Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Reset button?

Poll: Did KU "push the reset button" after UK?

Yes, we're back on track
No votes 0%
No, we're still adrift
16 100%
Total number of voters: 16
Only registered users can participate to this poll
  • NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
8 years 1 month ago #3282 by NotOstertag
After beating Kentucky in Lawrence, some fans believed that having a break from the conference race, and chalking up a nice win against a blueblood program was enough for KU to put its struggles behind. The result of "pushing a reset button" would result in solid play moving forward. Based on what we saw last night, has KU turned the corner, or will we continue to struggle?

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

• konza63
  • c'85 Towering toward the Blue
More
8 years 1 month ago #3285 by konza63
Good poll! But you're an astute observer of all things basketball...so I think you know the answer to the question.

“With kindest regards to Dr. Forrest C. Allen, the father of basketball coaching, from the father of the game.”

1936 inscription on the portrait of Dr. Naismith, displayed above Phog Allen's office desk at KU.
The following user(s) said Thank You: NotOstertag

• HawkErrant
  • b82, g84 Lift the chorus...
More
8 years 1 month ago #3288 by HawkErrant
All true, Konza, but it can be interesting to see who agrees with you and to identify those of the blind faith (Bay, that's a musical "straight line" for you) :woohoo: