Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Perspective

• replayloungehawk
  • replayloungehawk's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
2 months 3 days ago #32359 by replayloungehawk
Alright, I've had a few days to calm down and contemplate things. I think I've been too hard on this team. We have such incredible standards as KU fans. As we should. But sometimes we need to take a step back. I'm very successful in my career. I'm good at what I do for a living...but I don't meet timelines sometimes. It's not for not wanting to. It's just that things happen. I need to remember things like this about the team. They try as hard as they can. It's not like they don't want to win. They do, it's just that things happen. Do we as fans want them to be at the top of their game day in and out. Yes, of course. But so do they. Should they have lost some of the games they have this year, no they shouldn't. But should I miss some timelines here and there? No I shouldn't, but it happens because that's life and sometimes there are things that aren't within our control.

Let's just keep this all in perspective. It's another 20+ win season. Continued top 10 ranking (maybe not after this week). Probably going to be at worst a 3 or 4 seed. And this, all in what we as KU fans would call a down year.

I love KU basketball. I'm thankful for it. I love this team and I'm going to just try to breath and enjoy life. Rock Chalk everyone!
The following user(s) said Thank You: HawkErrant, Bayhawk, boulderhawk, Socalhawk, porthawk, hoshi, newtonhawk, jaythawk1

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

More
2 months 1 day ago #32360 by NotOstertag