Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Coach K comments

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
3 years 4 months ago #25940 by NotOstertag
www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/sto...aying-games-pandemic

Coach K is questioning the value of playing games in a pandemic, which I totally get. I just wonder how much of that is a function of Dook losing 2 home games in the first 4 games of their season so far. Cameron being "just another gym" during the pandemic seems to be hurting them.

I also wonder if Bruce Weber is having similar misgivings after getting blown out by Fort Hayes State (led by their 2nd assistant coach, no less) at the "trapezoid of incompetence" or whatever they're calling AFH West these days.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot
The following user(s) said Thank You: hairyhawk, gorillahawk

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

More
3 years 4 months ago #25941 by Bayhawk

NotOstertag wrote: www.espn.com/mens-college-basketball/sto...aying-games-pandemic

the "trapezoid of incompetence" or whatever they're calling AFH West these days.

Too funny!!!! :P

RCJHFL

The end is nothing; the road is all.
-- Jules Michelet
The following user(s) said Thank You: gorillahawk

More
3 years 4 months ago #25942 by LKF_HAWK
I think we all know my thoughts about Coach K and Puke U. I am playing the world’s smallest violin. Sure sounds like sour grapes, and wasn’t he the one who said MBB could not survive if NCAAT was cancelled in 2021. This is like when he made sure his assistance coach got the L’s for the 1994-95 season when he was out with back issues...s
The following user(s) said Thank You: Bayhawk, gorillahawk

More