Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

So you all know we're playing WVU tonight, right?

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
5 years 1 month ago #21942 by NotOstertag
Funny not to see any mention that #10 seed WVU beat #2 seed Texas Tech last night.

I will say this, Huggy got the guys motivated. Essentially they know that the ONLY way to get to the NCAA is to win the Big 12 Tournament, so they're playing like cornered animals.

That being said, I'd rather take WVU playing their 3rd game in as many nights than Tech. I also think that ISU has a good chance of knocking off KSU. In short, our path to winning this weekend's little tournament got a little easier.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot
The following user(s) said Thank You: HawkErrant, Wheatstate Gal, newtonhawk

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

• HawkErrant
  • b82, g84 Lift the chorus...
More
5 years 1 month ago #21947 by HawkErrant

NotOstertag wrote: Funny not to see any mention that #10 seed WVU beat #2 seed Texas Tech last night.

I will say this, Huggy got the guys motivated. Essentially they know that the ONLY way to get to the NCAA is to win the Big 12 Tournament, so they're playing like cornered animals.

That being said, I'd rather take WVU playing their 3rd game in as many nights than Tech. I also think that ISU has a good chance of knocking off KSU. In short, our path to winning this weekend's little tournament got a little easier.

I'll agree that I'd take WVU over TT every time this year.

Having said that, WVU is like us in that they are not the same team they were a month ago, and those cornered animals are darn dangerous.