Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Did anybody go to the Baylor game?

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
5 years 2 months ago #21872 by NotOstertag
I was just wondering if they made any mention of Vick. I saw on the broadcast that they acknowledged the student managers, but I was hoping that they'd do something on the scoreboard for Vick. I haven't heard anything, so I'm assuming there wasn't anything which is a little disappointing.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
5 years 2 months ago #21877 by NotOstertag
This just in (and no surprise). Vick won't be coming back for the postseason.

ESPN - Vick not returning

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

• Wheatstate Gal
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
5 years 2 months ago #21878 by Wheatstate Gal
I hope he is wise enough to finish his degree, and doesn’t let this family “emergency” (my word, not mama’s) divert him over the long haul.

Did I see a headline where THE Ohio state university honored Okafor for the pending completion of his degree this year? In fairness, I didn’t read the article.....because it just seemed too odd.

Whatever....hope Vick completes his coursework.....for his sake.

More
5 years 2 months ago - 5 years 2 months ago #21879 by jayhawknut
I was at the game. Vick was not mentioned during the pregame or during any timeout or at halftime.