Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

PLEASE put Vick back on the bench.

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
5 years 2 months ago #21020 by NotOstertag
Weak defense. Terrible passing. Bad shot selection.

Please sit him back down.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot
The following user(s) said Thank You: murphyslaw

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

More
5 years 2 months ago #21022 by Riverhawk
amazing, huh? he's the senior, but acts like a freshman. this one is over

More
5 years 2 months ago #21029 by murphyslaw
Amen, NotO. We played so much better without him, and Mitch worked his tail off every minute. Why or why did Coach think putting him in would help us win?

• NotOstertag
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
5 years 2 months ago #21044 by NotOstertag

Why or why did Coach think putting him in would help us win?

No idea. It's a total mystery.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

More
5 years 2 months ago #21049 by AZhawk87
What a disappointment he's become. There was a point a couple years ago when I thought he would be so exciting to watch, so athletic and explosive. But now, he's my one guy every few years who I can't wait to see move on.

I'm tired of his attitude, hand signals whenever he makes a shot, nasty faces to opponents, and horribly inconsistent play. It makes sense now that he and his mom actually thought he was NBA ready last year - watching how he is a "me first" type player and not a leader, even as a senior.