Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Azubuike Deadline Tomorrow

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
5 years 10 months ago #18716 by NotOstertag
May 30th is the deadline to pull yourself back out of the draft and go back to school. We should know Dok's decision shortly.

Last read, he says he'd go if he had a guarantee from a team for a 1st round deal. Conventional thinking says that's not likely. Still, until this is settled, I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

• HawkErrant
  • b82, g84 Lift the chorus...
More
5 years 10 months ago #18718 by HawkErrant
Per Self, as reported on Jayhawk Slant in the last hour as I post this note.

Self did not indicate anything regarding what Dok might be thinking, other than Dok knows he needs to make a decision “within the next 30 hours, or whatever.”

Self also said “I’ll let him tell what his decision is whenever he makes his announcement.”

Self also noted that while several teams thought highly of Dok, he (Self) was not sure how Dok would finally decide.

Personal thoughts — Dok is getting his last, final piece of guidance from Self. TTBOMK Self & Co are not looking for anybody else for AY2018-19, indicating to me that Self is expecting Dok back. Can’t see Self letting two schollys lay fallow next season. One, sure, but not two.

Fingers crossed Dok stays.