Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Practical question...

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 2 months ago #16740 by NotOstertag
Do we host Frank and Devonte's jersey retirement ceremonies at the same time, or on the same weekend? I'd kind of like to get it done all at once.

Frank cast a pretty big shadow. Devonte is well clear of it.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot
The following user(s) said Thank You: HawkErrant, texkan, Wheatstate Gal

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 2 months ago #16741 by NotOstertag
PS: Hi HawkErrant. :)

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot
The following user(s) said Thank You: Bayhawk

• Wheatstate Gal
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 2 months ago #16742 by Wheatstate Gal
LOVE IT AND THHHHHHTH UCLA.

you KNOW which apple emoji I’m dying to use right now!!!!!
The following user(s) said Thank You: HawkErrant, Bayhawk, NotOstertag

More
6 years 2 months ago #16744 by porthawk
Very well stated, NotO!

• HawkErrant
  • b82, g84 Lift the chorus...
More
6 years 2 months ago #16745 by HawkErrant
Same weekend, as was just done with Sherron and Cole.

Of course, despite all he has done to date Devonté has yet to meet one of the hardcore criteria for making the rafters.

But since the criteria have been eased, and as there is no question this team does not win its historic #14 without him, I think we can be pretty sure his jersey is going to make it.