Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

So we can clinch on Saturday...

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 2 months ago #16659 by NotOstertag
Just in case anybody hasn't done the math, if we win on Saturday we clinch at least a share of the title.

I like our chances.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

More
6 years 2 months ago #16661 by JhawkMom
I absolutely do also. Texas Tech has been brow beaten their last few games. I have complete faith in our guys. They have tasted what defeat feels like and I'm sure they didn't like it. They won't let this one slip away!!!! It will be an exciting game

• HawkErrant
  • b82, g84 Lift the chorus...
More
6 years 2 months ago #16662 by HawkErrant
Yep!

Link to standings, remaining Big 12 schedules and analysis

As I reminded konza63, no Self team has ever been swept in Big 12 play (Tech and OSU), and KU has not lost a Senior Night game (Texas) in an eternity. Being a huge fan of tradition, I am very optimistic our boys will soon clinch #14.

"Travel is fatal to prejudice, bigotry and narrow-mindedness, and many of our people need it sorely on these accounts. Broad, wholesome, charitable views of men and things cannot be acquired by vegetating in one little corner of the earth all one's lifetime." - Mark Twain "Innocents Abroad"

• NotOstertag
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 2 months ago #16665 by NotOstertag
LOTS of ways to look at it.

The simple story: win Saturday, clinch at least a tie, and have to win one of the remaining games to win outright.

The more complex stories: