Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Lightfoot can't score...

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 3 months ago #15959 by NotOstertag
Just glanced at the box score (as Lightfoot draws a charge and hits his head). He's 0-0 for FGs and FTs. Total waste of space on offense, right? Hell no. 3 boards, 3 blocks, a couple of charges, and a ton of hustle. Love that goofy looking kid.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot
The following user(s) said Thank You: gorillahawk, murphyslaw, KMT, replayloungehawk

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

• NotOstertag
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 3 months ago #15960 by NotOstertag
....and KU has 4 blocks total....3 are his.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot
The following user(s) said Thank You: newtonhawk

• NotOstertag
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 3 months ago #15961 by NotOstertag
How does he end it? They try to get him the ball in the last possession, the ball winds up on the rim, and who grabs the offensive board?

Yeah, you guessed it. Best zero point game I've seen in a while.

More
6 years 3 months ago #15962 by Hawknmo
Agreed!! Great game by Mitch!

RKCKJHK!!!
The following user(s) said Thank You: replayloungehawk

• replayloungehawk
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
6 years 3 months ago #15964 by replayloungehawk
totally agree. And I've been pretty critical of him all season but man he's getting a lot better and is learning to "Just make plays!"

• HawkErrant
  • b82, g84 Lift the chorus...
More