Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Preston

• JRhawk
  • JRhawk's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More

Share this page:

More
6 years 3 months ago #15087 by NotOstertag
That doesn't do much to quell my fears about the situation. Of course Mom thinks he's innocent. I'm sure she's also been advised (with Billy) to stay quiet on the situation and let the investigation run its course. Just like she and Billy were likely advised not to accept gifts (or cars) from anybody. So if she thinks she knows better than to follow the advice on staying off twitter, maybe she thinks she knows better about other things too.

Still hope he can get eligible, but it's gone on for soooo long now, you gotta wonder how much of an impact he can even have.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 years 3 months ago #15091 by AZhawk87
It might take me one day, at most a couple days, to provide KU with everything I have related to my last car purchase. My work pay statement and recent bank statement to show I make enough or saved enough to buy it. The loan document to show where I borrowed some money. And the purchase agreement showing it was purchased in my name. What else is there?? Maybe a report from Experian showing my credit score to support the loan I received?

The fact this has gone on for almost two months seems to suggest this was not just a mom buying her son a car.

Too bad that KU is again waiting for NCAA clearance on a player. This is becoming way too common for this program.

More
6 years 3 months ago #15096 by hairyhawk