Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

How many turnovers tonight

Poll: How Many Turnovers tonight?

0-12 Below Our Season Average!
No votes 0%
13-18 Above Average, but well below WVU's average.
5 50%
19-22 Below WVU's average, but nothing to crow about.
5 50%
23+ Yuck.
No votes 0%
Total number of voters: 10
Only registered users can participate to this poll
  • NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
7 years 3 months ago #10639 by NotOstertag
KU is averaging 13 turnovers a game. WVU is averaging 23 forced turnovers per game. Obviously, how well we take care of the ball tonight will be an important factor in the outcome.

Sooooooo....how do you think we'll do? Step right up and take a guess.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

More
7 years 3 months ago #10640 by newtonhawk
We have some great ball handlers, but with the pace of play, our lack of depth could be a huge factor, even in the backcourt. An effective press wears you down physically, as well as mentally and emotionally. WV can throw a bunch of guys at us. I would be glad to stay under 23 TO's and think that we would still have a chance to come out with a win. As many have already stated, officiating will play a huge part, in my opinion. Josh is going to have to take care of the ball more efficiently, as well. I am hoping that the ISU game was a good prep for a hostile, high pressure atmosphere.

More
7 years 3 months ago #10641 by OreadExpress