Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Dead.

• Senex68
  • Senex68's Avatar Topic Author
  • Elite Member
  • Elite Member
More
7 years 6 months ago #9077 by Senex68
Is this the end?

"When you have a ruling class that doesn’t believe in — or even much like — the fundamental values of the nations it rules, things tend to work out poorly.”

Glenn Reynolds

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

More
7 years 6 months ago #9079 by NotOstertag
Hope not. I'll give it a couple weeks.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

• Bayhawk
  • Away
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
7 years 6 months ago #9080 by Bayhawk
Only the beginning . . . with our Jayhawks!

RC

The end is nothing; the road is all.
-- Jules Michelet

More
7 years 6 months ago #9081 by sasnak
If you are saying this board, I don't buy it. I think of it as merely a hibernating bear slowly waking. We will all be here ravenous for the games when the real season begins. I personally can't wait and already have all my artifacts of mojo out and in place. Rock Chalk!!

It'll feel better when it stops hurting

More
7 years 6 months ago #9082 by murphyslaw
This fear has been expressed before. Not to worry, it's just a slow time with few items of discussion popping up right now.

It's a great board with the promise of dedicated posters gathering momentum as the season begins!

• Wheatstate Gal
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
7 years 6 months ago #9083 by Wheatstate Gal
Speaking for myself, it takes me a while to wind down in the spring and it takes me a while to wind up in the fall. Soon enough, I'll be back with my banal observations, and you'll all wish I'd go away again. :P