Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Selden

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
8 years 2 months ago #5624 by NotOstertag
Not playing great, not playing terrible, but his shot isn't falling.

Thinking somebody needs to tell him that if you're 0-3 from 3, and 1-6 overall, maybe you should stop looking for outside shots, and try to get to the rim. With his strength and athleticism, you'd think that he could go get some layups, build some confidence and then shoot outside.

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

More
8 years 2 months ago #5626 by Bayhawk
RC

The end is nothing; the road is all.
-- Jules Michelet

• konza63
  • c'85 Towering toward the Blue
More
8 years 2 months ago #5627 by konza63

Thinking somebody needs to tell him that if you're 0-3 from 3, and 1-6 overall, maybe you should stop looking for outside shots, and try to get to the rim.

I've been a broken record on that score. It drives me nuts when he just parks out there, then loses energy when the shots don't fall. He becomes a liability at that point, not an asset, and if I were Self I'd sub in Svi EVERY TIME I saw that energy deflation and bad body language kicking in. Even if it's just for a couple minutes here and there to send the message to Wayne, I'd do it.

“With kindest regards to Dr. Forrest C. Allen, the father of basketball coaching, from the father of the game.”

1936 inscription on the portrait of Dr. Naismith, displayed above Phog Allen's office desk at KU.
The following user(s) said Thank You: NotOstertag

More
8 years 2 months ago #5630 by DocBlues