Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

5 Star guard decommits from Alabama, KU in mix

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
8 years 2 months ago #5282 by NotOstertag
< espn.go.com/college-sports/story/_/id/14...alabama-crimson-tide >

I honestly don't know much about this. Nevertheless a 5 star SG is worth taking notice. We won't have Wayne, Svi, Brannen, and Vick forever. ;)

Good replacement for Evan Manning as well. :D

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

• HawkErrant
  • b82, g84 Lift the chorus...
More
8 years 2 months ago #5285 by HawkErrant
Thanks for the ESPN link, NotO, good stuff!

More regarding his interest in KU. The following is from the article I posted last night in the pinned recruiting thread:

Though there has been lots of speculation that Baylor and Kansas will be two programs heavily involved -- especially after he went to a game between the two at Baylor last week -- Ferguson does not yet have a list of schools that he will consider. Per (Ferguson's coach) Forsett, there is no rush to sit down and decide which schools to consider and he will take multiple visits before making his pick. - Eric Bossi, Rivals National Analyst

So yes, we have a chance... but unless we lose more than our seniors after this year, there are going to be a lot of recruits competing for just one remaining available scholarship (see the list in the origin post of the pinned recruiting thread ).

ROCK CHALK!