Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

10 criteria shared by most champs:only 10 teams make the cut

• ATXJayhawk
  • ATXJayhawk's Avatar Topic Author
More
8 years 2 months ago #5230 by ATXJayhawk
Good afternoon from glorious Austin TX. Well, glorious is you are a Jayhawk fan. B) :cheer: :P

Man, what a butt whooping Bevo took last night. I was at the game and there were so many dumbfounded longhorn fans. It was beautiful to witness as a Jayhawk fan. The Frank Erwin center cleared out with about 9 minutes left in the game. There were a decent number of Jayhawk fans in attendance. I actually saw a person I graduated high school with in Wichita (I'm 31 years old). This is the only Jayhawk game i've gone too all year and it turns out it was their best game of the year. We absolutely dominated on both ends. We looks crisp, fast, loose, and played with no pressure. I'm sure that translated on TV as well.

I've been busy doing all kinds of research on who the legit teams are to make the final 4 and cut down the nets. That's why I haven't posted much. Well, here goes...I'm putting my tl; dr at the beginning so you don't have to scroll to the bottom to find a summary.

Kansas, Oklahoma, North Carolina, Villanova, Michigan State, Virginia, Xavier, Kentucky, West Virginia, and Arizona. One of these teams will be the national champion. These are the only teams who rank within the Ken Pom top 20 in offense and defense or are close to the top 20 in one or both categories.

I used this article as a starting point for my analysis