Message from Dave..... Moderator Approval

Don't panic if your post doesn't appear immediately.

× Rock Chalk Talk: Basketball

Anything pertaining to basketball: college, pro, HS, recruiting, TV coverage

Add your post game analysis here..

• NotOstertag
  • NotOstertag's Avatar Topic Author
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
More
8 years 2 months ago #5152 by NotOstertag
Early in the season, all of us armchair coaches analyze what we've seen. Who's doing well, who isn't, what's working what isn't. I invite all of the armchair coaches to comment under this thread after the Texas game.

Here's my analysis:

1.) We made pretty much everything.
2.) We played pretty good defense.
3.) Texas couldn't hit water if they fell out of a boat.
4.) It was over halfway through the 1st half, with the only question being whether KU would let them back in the game (p.s. we didn't).

Did I miss anything?

"When I was a freshman, I remember Coach Naismith telling us how important it was to play good defense." - Mitch Lightfoot

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Share this page:

More
8 years 2 months ago #5155 by LasJayhawk
BEVO entered the game a bull, and left as a steer. :P

Yea,yea,yea, keepin' the faith
The following user(s) said Thank You: konza63, NotOstertag

• konza63
  • c'85 Towering toward the Blue
More
8 years 2 months ago #5156 by konza63
I think it was over at the 16-minute mark...

But other than that, I think you nailed it! ;)

Congrats to Self and the young men for executing so well, playing loosely, and having fun out there! THAT is how we need to play in a couple weeks!

PS: nice to hear that Jerrance Howard put the scouting report and game plan together. That was a Dooley-esque performance on his part!

“With kindest regards to Dr. Forrest C. Allen, the father of basketball coaching, from the father of the game.”

1936 inscription on the portrait of Dr. Naismith, displayed above Phog Allen's office desk at KU.