Ads pay for this site.
Click here to
contact the Admin.

I need your vote!

September 25, 2011 05:00PM
Hello fellow Jayhawks,

I hope all is well with everyone.

Many of you know that I’m a 5th grade teacher. There's a contest from Del Monte. (See the text below.) Starting tonight at midnight, you'll be able to vote for my entry and I'll be eligible to win $1000 worth of school supplies and fruit for my class.

In addition to your vote, if you can and are willing, please post this on Facebook, Twitter, etc. or as I always do, just pass this email on to friends and family. If you read my entry and look at the photo of the class, I think you will genuinely feel that my entry is worthy of winning.

After you click on my entry (the link is below), you just have to vote with a simple click of the button. (If you have to search for me, the best way to find me is to sort the entries by “views” (I’m #2) or by “comments” (I’m #1). You can also find me by typing “Portnoy” into the search box.)

You can vote daily so I'll post a reminders about it. I know it's not quite voting for Tyrel Reed to win the Senior Class Award, but I figure this is a worthy enough cause for ask you all to vote for.

There are 10 winners each week and a total of 6 weeks of voting. If you do the math, it means that there are 60 total winners. Right now there are only 364 entries so I’d like to think that winning is realistically within reach.

Thanks in advance for your help, and Rock Chalk.

-Andrew

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My entry (short essay by me, photo, and comments)
[teachermonday.votigo.com]

Other entries
[teachermonday.votigo.com]

In an effort to get school children across North America to eat healthier, Del Monte Fresh Produce is holding its second annual "Teacher Monday: Cash for Classrooms" online contest.